Faculty Development Programme

//Faculty Development Programme

Faculty Development Programme for faculty members of PESITM was conducted from 17/1/2017 to 23/1/2017.

FDP was inaugurated by Sri. B Y Vijayendra, Trustee, PES Trust. He urged faculty members to stay up to date with the happenings in the industry relevant to their stream.

Following sessions were conducted as part of FDP:
1) Sessions on Fourier Series and Transform by Dr. JAgadeesha, Professor, CSE
2) Session on Wolfram Mathematics software by Dr. Jagadeesha, Professor, Maths
3) Session on ‘Writing Plagiarism free technical documents’ by Dr. Vinay S, HOD, CSE
4) Session on Zotero by Mr. Arjun U (ISE) and Mr. Kumudeesh (EEE)
5) Session on Role of faculty in Outcome based education by Dr. S G Kulkarni, Professor, EEE, GIT, Belgaum

Prof. Kumarswamy B M was the chief guest for the Valedictory function on 23/1/2017. He spoke on Demonetization and its impact on the occasion.

Dr. Manoj Kumar, HOD, ECE was the coordinator of the FDP.

Dr. Ashok Kumar T, Principal, PESITM was the convener of the FDP.

By | 2017-01-30T17:09:24+05:30 January 25th, 2017|PESITM|Comments Off on Faculty Development Programme

About the Author: