

Prerana Educational and Social Trust ®

ES INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT

NH-206, SAGAR ROAD, SHIVAMOGGA-577204



Date: 22-12-2023

NBA Accredited Programs: CSE, CV, ECE, ISE, EEE & ME

Telephone:- +91 9380741865, 8147053063 | Website:- pestrust.edu.in/pesitm | Email:- principal_pesitm@pes.edu

CIRCULAR

REF: PESITM/ PO/ 2023-24/IC/68

As per the statutory body /regularly body /VTU, the **Internal Quality Assurance Cell** has been framed at our Institute. Hence, you are here by informed to accept the responsibility and report the progress periodically. This committee will come to an effect from 01/01/2024 until further order.

Congratulations and best wishes on your nomination.

SI No.	Name	Designation in IQAC	Signature
1	Dr. Yuvaraju B N , Principal, PESITM, Shivamogga	Chairman	Alling
2	Mr. Subash B R, COO PES Trust	Member Management Representative	, _
3	Dr Niranjan N Chiplunkar Principal, NMAMIT, NITTE	Member GC-Representative	
4	Dr.Nandha Kumar Pujjam, Professor, Rastriya Raksha University, Shivamogga	Member Academician Representative	
5	Mr. Anil Shivdas President, Enventure Engineering LLP, Bangalore	Member Industry Representative	
6	Dr. Yuvaraja TCM, Assoc. Professor, Sahyadri Science College, Shivamogga	Member Parent Representative	
7	Mr. Vijay Kumar AS Prof & Head, Dept of CSE Soundarya Institute of Management, Bangalore	Member Alumni Representative	
8	Dr. Om Prakash Yadav, HOD, EEE, PESITM	Coordinator, IQAC PESITM	motel
9	Head of all UG & PG Department	Members	
10	Dr. Aveesh S T HOD Mathematics, PESITM	Member (1 st year Coordinator, PESITM)	
11	Dr. Manjunath Patel G C Dean R&D, PESITM	Member (Assoc. Dean R&D)	
12	Dr. Prasad N Bapat, Incharge Examination, PESITM	Member (Incharge, Examinations)	Ji-yir
13	Mrs. Pooja K Gowda CDC, PESITM	Member (CDC PESITM)	
14	Mr. Balaji S VII Semester CSE, PESITM	Member Student Representative (UG) Balay 8.	
15	Ms Vidyashree 3 rd Sem MCA, PESITM	Member Student Representative (RG)	Videgashere
16	Ms Mirinda Surya Prakash Research Scholar, Department of ECE, PESITM	Member Student Representative (PhD)	

IQAC Subcommittee:

1	Dr. Om Prakash Yadav, HOD, EEE, PESITM	Chairperson	more ell
2	Dr. Promod Gopal Pai, Associate Professor, Physics	Member Secretary	Pre Ustin
3	Dr. Shanmukha M C, Associate Professor, Mathematics	Member	
4	Dr. Mohan Kumar Assistant Professor, Chemistry	Member	Stoble
5	Mr Raghvendra K Assistant Professor, CSE	Member	and the second
6	Mr. Hanumanthappa.M Assistant Professor, ECE	Member	- Min
7	Mr. Rakesh M K, Assistant Professor, CV	Member	m.nem
8	Mr Amit Kumar K Assistant Professor, ISE	Member	
9	Mr. Kiran Kumar GR Assistant Professor, EEE	Member	w.L. Con
10	Mr. Prasanna Nayak H Assistant Professor, ME	Member	he night
11	Ms Jyothi G H, Assistant Professor, MBA	Member	Systi C. 4 Tejarioni &
12	Mrs. Tejaswini A Assistant Professor, MCA	Member	Tejarioni &

Functions of IQAC:

- 1. Setting quality benchmarks with consistent work annually.
- 2. Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
- 3. Creating parameters to reach academic as well as non-academic learning goals annually.
- 4. Collecting and Considering the feedback of stakeholders for the best practices annually.
- 5. Organizing various events for the quality education environment at least two events per year.
- 6. Documentation of the various programs/activities leading to quality improvement.
- 7. Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.
- 8. Development and maintenance of institutional database through Management Information System for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality (Monthly, by Annually, Annually)
- 9. Preparing & submitting one of the most important Annual Quality Assurance Reports (AQAR) as per the instructions of the NAAC.

10. To conduct meeting with working committee members, At least two times in a semester and executive committee once in a year.

IQAC Coordinator Dr. Om Prakash Yadav Dr. Yuvaraju B.N

PES Institute of Technology &-Management NH-206, Sagar Road, SHIVAMQGGA-577204